Welcome to The Pacific Northwest Koi Clubs Association

Koi of the Year Award

2020 PNKCA Convention
Club News
Member Clubs
PNKCA Executive Board
Awards & Grants
Ed Fujimoto Award
PNKCA Grants
Koi of the Year Award
Bronze Koi Award
2015 By-Laws
In Memory of...
PNKCA Convention History
Club Show Schedules
Convention Posters
Koi Health
Forms & Brochures
PNKCA Scholarship Application
Contact us
Members Only
Website Link Exchange
Personal Websites
PNKCA Website Disclaimer
Past Koi Shows

This PNKCA award was started in 2005.  
This award is open to all member clubs - and is completely separate from the PNKCA Tategoi Awards that are presented at club koi shows.  This entry should be a koi determined by the club to be their best of the best, not necessarily the same koi winning in a koi show - not necessarily even a koi that was entered in a koi show.  The only requirement is a current photograph and an application form completed by appropriate club representatives.
Send the photo and completed form downloadable below to Jennifer Treiberg via email and give or mail to him the signed completed Nomination form (available on the Forms & Brochures page). Please Note: No Photo Shop Pictures; Please do not crop pictures

Click Here To Download The Koi of the Year Application Form


2019 Koi of the Year
Owner: Larry & Pat Christensen
Representing: Northwest Koi & Goldfish Club

2018 PNKCA Koi of the Year
Owned by Dick Frencher
from the Idaho Water Garden and Koi Society


2017 PNKCA Koi of the Year, Showa submitted by Washington Koi & Water Garden Society - Owner James Nguyen.


2015 Koi of the Year
Jim & Claudia Nice
Northwest Koi & Goldfish Club <,/br> PICTURE COMING SOON!


2013 Koi of the Year
Larry & Pat Christensen
NW Koi & Goldfish Club


2011 Koi of the Year
Neil & Susan Olsher
Northwest Koi & Goldfish Club


2009 Koi of the Year
Jeff & Penny-Wyse Thomas
Cascade Koi & Goldfish Club


2007 Koi of the Year
Don & Joan King
Northwest Koi & Goldfish Club

2005 Koi of the Year
Gene & Phyllis Anderson
Washington Koi & Water Garden Society



2016 Koi of the Year
Ted Baughman and Jennifer Treiberg
Washington Koi & Watergarden Society


2014 Koi of the Year
Bill Tullis
Washington Koi & Watergarden Society


2012 Koi of the Year
Vik Nair
Washington Koi & Watergarden Society


2010 Koi of the Year


2008 Koi of the Year
Dan & Sharon Olson
North Idaho Koi Keepers


2006 Koi of the Year
Linda Montgomery
Northwest Koi & Goldfish Club


If you have problems with forms, please contact webmaster@pnkca.com

PNKCA accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of content of information on this website. Reproduction rights by written permission only. Click here to read the full disclaimer.